Raquel Campos Palau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Design draughtsman
  • Civil engineer
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a Spanish girl travelling the world. I was living in England when I decided to start this big adventure a year ago! I love travelling, knowing interesting people and living great experiences :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing offers a great opportunity to get to know the city you are visiting from a different point of view, a local one :)
I want to get involved with the culture and people of the place I am visiting instead of just the buildings, museums and history.

Interests

I love salsa dancing, doing yoga and enjoying the company of friends and family.
I enjoy a lot meeting new people and learning from their experiences. A great Saturday night plan could be as relaxed as having a beer with a friend or as intense as party till the sun comes up!

  • animals
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • beer
  • baking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars

Music, Movies, and Books

I have quite a wide range of tastes in music, but quite often you'll catch me listening to dance music and the last commercial hits on the radio. I enjoy music with a positive vibe!
Movies and books... I'm quite girly here, I like romantic comedies/novels. I read lots of travelling books/magazines/blogs as well!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I managed to visit 7 countries in 10 days! That was in my InterRail through Eastern Europe, when I had few holiday days in my job to fit in the trip! I really enjoy organising trips :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, salsa dancing and I can also tell you everything about a country I visited already!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Please don't ask me to cook paella, I can try, but I don't think you will enjoy the meal (cooking is not one of my skills :/)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Poland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Raquel’s full profile.