Aletta Daniëls's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aletta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Social worker
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I am Aletta, a Dutch solo traveler. After I graduated for my Bachelor Social Work in Holland I have been working for the child protection for a little bit and then started working/traveling in Australia, New Zealand and the Philippines for about one year. I went back home for three months and currently I am traveling around South East Asia. Since I grew up on a Dutch farm, I love being surrounded by nature. I think I can describe myself as an easy going, social, talkative, honest, open minded, happy and a bit of a spiritual person, who loves to have good conversations and who's always keen for new adventures. I am not typically a party animal, but I definitely like having a fun night out once in a while to make a little dance, have some drinks and chill out for a little bit. Life (reggae) bands are my favourite!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I simply love meeting new people and especially locals from the countries I visit. I have been couchsurfing only twice so far. Once in New Zealand and once in Indonesia. I loved it so much, talked about it a lot and then people recommended me to join the couchsurfing thing on the internet! First I wasn't convinced, but when I looked into it a bit better I actually really liked the concept, so here I am!

Interests

  • animals
  • singing
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • scuba diving
  • nature
  • exploring
  • jamming
  • the outdoors
  • musical instruments

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Reggae, pop, R&B, acoustic, nature sounds, celtic and.. Just many different types of music :)
Favorite movie: Avatar!
Books: Science fiction like Hunger Games, Twilight series, Harry Potter etc. But also true stories I like to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Long term traveling (I love road trips, camping)! Trekking through the Annapurna's in Nepal was definitely one of the highlights and I am still so excited about my sky dive in New Zealand!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Croatia, Curaçao, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Aletta’s full profile. It’s free!