Adrija Balčiūnaitė's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrija’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Dutch
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a first year Design student from Lithuania. Now I'm studying arts at Minerva Art Academy in Netherlands., and I would say that two most important things in my life is art and music and traveling. When I was little my parents used to travel quite often and usually took me with them. Now when I travel without them it kinda reminds me a childhood but in a new and more exciting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First reason is that I love meeting new people an especially new cultures and different lifestyles. I think that it is really interesting to see the country through local's eyes, which is easily possible when you are living at someones house and spending time together.

Interests

Art takes a big part in my life. Same thing with music or combinations of both. Electronic music is genre that interests me most and its been three years since I started producing.

  • tattoos
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • horse riding
  • horseriding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It was the end of the summer when I was walking somewhere through my yard. I saw kids staring at the ground and talking about something. When I came closer I saw a tiny tiny puppy, left alone, on the pile of leaves. He was so small and little, his eyes wasn't even open yet.
I picked up the little guy and showed to my mom. We both rushed to animal shelter, as we couldn't afford a dog at that time. We also had a holiday trip to Slovakia coming up in or two weeks. However in the shelter we were told, that they can't take the puppy because he is too little, his immunity is weak and he might catch some diseases and parasites from the other, animals. They told me, that If I'm okay, I could take care of him at least until his eyes will open. I couldn't say no, so I talked to my mom and we took the doggo home.
That was a hard experience though :D I had to be like a real mom, get up at night for 4 or even more times, warm up the milk, feed him or hold him in hands until he gets calm. Despite sleepless nights and total confusion, of how to care of such a small creature, it was a pleasure to help someone who needs it most.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Lithuania, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrija’s full profile. It’s free!