Joyce D'haenens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joyce’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Aalter, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I would discribe myself as an easy, friendly, always laughing person. A little shy maybe and more of a listener then a talker but once I get to now people better I like to share my stories and adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've heard so many stories from people meeting new and interesting people. You can experience a town, city in a different way and the stories from other people can inspire your life.

Interests

Biology
Nature
Animals
Anatomy
Movies
Books
Culture
History
Food and drinks
Photography
Sports
And so on ...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading drama's, fantasy and thrillers. If I could I would have a bookshelf in my car. Last book I read? 'Along came a spider' from James Patterson.
For movies I would say: If it's rated good, I'll watch it. Been watching a lot of war movies and horror but comedies and good old Disney is also on my watchlist.
And for music, my Spotify playlist is on shuffle most of the times and can jump from AC/DC and Slayer to the Backstreet Boys and Calvin Harris. So I would say kind of everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Went 4WDing with some friends in the Australian bush
- Had a lift from a lovely truckdriver. Been driving for 2 days with lots of great stories, good music and spectacular views
- Lived in a truck stop hotel for 5 days and met some awesome people
- Cliffjumping al around Queensland
- Camping near the ocean with a beautiful sunrise the next morning
- Had an awsome party with a friend in Noosa
- Worked with bears and baboons in a sanctuary in Belgium
- Caught a big spider with my bare hands (to be afraid of spiders that's an amazing thing ;) )
- Going mentaly crazy on 'We're not gonna take it' from Twisted Sister on Graspop, Belgium

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn a new language and improve my french.
Being able to play some songs on a Ukulele or guitar would be fun as well.
And I'm open for anything else that sounds and looks interesting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Joyce’s full profile. It’s free!