Anna Statham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Anna, I'm 19 years old and currently on a gap year between studying A-levels and going to university. I am from Nottingham in England, and in September I will be going to Leeds to study natural sciences at university.

On my gap year I worked for a few months then at the beginning of January I started my trip to South East Asia. I visited Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam. I was away for a total of 10 weeks and it has to be the best experience of my life. Now I'm looking forward to more travelling, all around Europe this time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing because it seems to be an amazing way to meet new and interesting people who have similar interests and a good knowledge of the place you're visiting, which to me makes a trip much more fulfilling. Some of the best experiences when I was travelling before were when we got the opportunity to stay and spend time with the locals.

Interests

I really enjoy listening to music and seeing live bands, and I also have guitar lessons. Whether I am any good or not is another question. I also enjoy reading, and staying active by going to the gym. Food is something I am passionate about, and I enjoy cooking too. One of my favourite things about travelling is trying all of the new food.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a varied taste in music for indie to hip hop, some of my favourites would be Arctic Monkeys, Jimi Hendrix, the doors, the velvet underground, frank ocean and the weeknd.

I think my favourite book would be to kill a mockingbird.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing experience I have had has been travelling through the hills and mountains in Vietnam on the back of a motorbike. The scenery was breath taking and it is something I will never forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, England, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!