Abraham Delgado Román's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abraham’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Research assistant
  • B.A. in Literature, M.A. in Translation
  • From Bayamón, Bayamón, Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Abraham Delgado from Bayamón, Puerto Rico. I am looking for my place in life. I enjoy reading, writing, talking, films, and seeing new things. I would consider myself an introvert in big groups and extrovert in smaller groups. I have a BA in Literature and an MA in Translation, and I am always looking to learn new things about the world and the people that live in it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Two reasons:

1) I travel when I can and have the time and money, and I would like to meet locals or other fellow tourists so we can explore one of the cities I'm visiting together. If I cannot do that, at leas to get some tips of the places I am going. I won't deny a couch, but it is not a requisite. I am here for the friendships and guides.

2) Since I live in Puerto Rico, I would like to meet fellow tourists so I can help them out and, if they are willing and interested, to even go do something with them, be it going to the beach or a visit to Old San Juan. I do not have a couch to offer, but I will always have the time to help someone or recommend places. I can even do something as simple as driving you to the airport or having lunch.

Interests

It may sound like a cliche, but I am always interested and fascinated to meet new people from other countries or ways of life.

I love reading and films. The more original, the better.

I am a pro wrestling fan, so if you like that, I'm your guy. I admit to have gone to places thanks to pro wrestling shows.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Iron Maiden, Megadeth, The Beatles

Movies: Clerks, Goodfellas, anything by Tarantino and Allen, old school films

Books: big fan of comedic books, my favorite being "Lamb" by Christopher Moore. I cannot failt to mention my love for Douglas Adams, Mark Twain, Sara Benincasa, Jerome K. Jerome, Stephen King

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish or English since Spanish is my mother tongue and English has been with and around me all of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with my host the practice of Spanish and English, good company, and any help that the host needs. For example, once I used Airbnb and I helped the hosts move furniture from one room to another.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Abraham’s full profile.

My Groups