Andi Schütz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • EVS Volunteer
  • A-Levels
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm Andreas, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Austria. I'm in the UK since October '15 cause I'm doing a gap year. I'm doing voluntary work in a charity organization called 'Tools for self Reliance', in Netley Marsh, near Southampton.
I'm about 1,85m big but very thin. I have short blond hair.
Back in Austria I lived together with my lovely parents, one of my two elder sisters, who just gave birth to a gorgeous girl, and our beloved cat.
As I'm here in the UK already for more than 6 months I would say my english is pretty good.
After my year in the UK I will go back to Austria, to Vienna, to study maths.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like being a Volunteer and it's a great thing to do, but you won't get rich with it. Therefore, I think everybody should get the opportunity to travel as much as possible to meet nice poeple all over the world.

Interests

I play the drums. I like music a lot, playing and listening.
I also like doing sports. I ride a unicycle and do tricks on it. I also like to play football and doing other sports as badminton, volleyball, tennis,...
I recently started going to the gym and I'm really enjoying it!

  • cats
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • mathematics
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like music! I'm a very big Beatles fan but I also like the music nowadays. I like to sahre my kind of music with other people but I also like when other people share their kind of music.
I like watching series like Breaking Bad, Lost,...
But I'm also a big fan of movies like Star Wars, Marvel Movies, Pirates of the Caribbean,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I'm doing an amazing thing right now doing a gap year, live here on my own without my parents, learning all the living skills and making new friends around the world.
You can be part of my amazing time here in the UK if you host me or you want to get hosted by me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share the interest in music.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What is more, I also like to party and live through the day, so I could bring some beers with me ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Greece, Italy, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Andi’s full profile. It’s free!