Maria Paula Cely's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Paula’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Estudent
  • Industrial Designer
  • From Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!

I'm María :) I'm 27. Right now living in Winnipeg. I was living in Doylestown, PA the last two years ago. I was in a program to study, work and travel. And luckily I got to know about this awesome app.

I love meeting new people, new cultures, new places. I like to see every detail of every day.
A lover of arts, design and photography... An unstoppable dancer.

The most important to me is my family. I really love social design and social innovation. For me one of the best feelings is when you help someone who need it. The country that I want to know with all my heart is India.

I love to eat everything and try new things I don't care the weird that those could look like.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that share is one of the most important things in life. And this app works for that, share.

Interests

I like being fit. I like playing basketball and swimming sometimes. I enjoy reading novels and about design. I love dance. I'm crazy for the chocolate. I like design my clothes, buy weird use things. I'd like to learn photography, go to dance academy, study a master in design for social innovation. And for sure, traveling for all the world... traveling and traveling and traveling.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all types of music, to sing like crazy, to listen and reflect, to dance with all the bones and to work productively.
About Books my favorites authors are Gabriel García Márquez, Ernesto Sábato, Mario Mendoza.
Movies Her, Mandarinas, Amelie, The fall.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked with young people in conflict with the law in a social innovation project, building production processes for building the peace.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a good teacher of dance, samba, salsa, bachata, champeta. Also to draw, paint or sculpture. Also I could teach some Spanish. I'd like to get more level in my english and learn about other cultures. Share some tipical dishes from my country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides my whole place, my experiences, my mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, Panama, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Paula’s full profile.