Maddalena  Giordani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddalena ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • looking for a real one, currently au pair
  • almost graduate in film history
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an Italian au pair looking for her place in this world. Maybe it's the U.S., maybe not!
I don't like being photographed or taking selfies, I use a stuffed cow as the subject of the pictures I take around!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When you have no money but you want to enjoy life anyway you have to come up with ideas, and I'm happy that someone had this one, where you can go around and find nice people who can offer you a place to sleep and stories to share! If the house I'm living in were mine, I would welcome travelers from all over the world!

Interests

I like travelling, watching movies and series, listening to music, singing. I play the guitar (not as much as I wish)
I like cooking and eating!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • crafts
  • movies
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie music, pop rock, classic
Movies: everything but horror (I studied film history, so I "had to like" a lot of movies!)
I haven't read a book in months, shame on me. I used to read a lot of girl novels, nothing really interesting. I recently bought "Girl in the Woods" by Aspen Matis and I'm trying to read it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm on my way to do it! Visit as many States of the US as I can.
Currently getting ready for a two weeks travel across the States, 11 States in 13 days!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to listen to people's stories, I think I can learn a lot from them. I don't know how much people can learn from me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very easy going person, maybe too quiet, but very adaptable! I think that if people open their house to host someone else they trust us and we should also trust them to be nice and kind!
I am a good Italian cook, cooking is absolutely something I could do for the hosts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maddalena ’s full profile. It’s free!