Ben Sørensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Irish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Mechanical Engineering UL
  • From Limerick, County Limerick, Ireland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am 22 years old and have lived in Ireland for most of my life. I have a keen interest in fitness and healthy living but also like a good beer and night out! I am living at home with my parents and younger siblings so I can't offer any room for other couchsurfers at the moment but am more than happy to help as a tour guide around Limerick.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling more and more and this seems like a great way to meet people along the way and also to help travelling on a budget.

I would like to experience other cultures first hand and couchsurfing seems to be the key in doing that.

Interests

I'm fascinated with the ocean and nature and I've really dived into surfing in the last few years which has also encouraged me to travel more! I'm also a bit of a petrol head too!

  • folk music
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • mountain biking
  • motocross
  • mechanical engineering
  • automotive engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Foo Fighters
Kaiser Chiefs
Jeremy Loops
Jack Johnson
John Mayer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came 4th in the country in the 125cc Motocross Championship in 2011. That was a tough and demanding year but helped me learn a lot about myself and what is possible when you put your mind to it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar - Rock'n'roll, Acoustic, Country, Pop, Modern Folk - a mix really!
Want to learn and see as much as I can about the places I visit.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to help around wherever needed.
Can help teach guitar and English.
Good humour and a positive attitude :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!