Jessika Sjöholm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessika’s full profile.


  • 37 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’M FINALLY travelling again! After a couple of quiet years I’m more excited than ever to explore this amazing world its people, nature, food, culture… Let’s explore together? 🌿

I am from Finland and I love my beautiful country, but can’t stay there for too long without getting bored. I am in love with life and the world, and I feel called to explore it as much as possible. Travelling has taught me an endless amount of things, but above all that it doesn’t matter where you are - but who you are with. That’s why I’m here in couchsurfing, making meaningful connections with like-minded souls.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I try to get as close to the local life as possible. Getting to know local people is the best way to do that. Couchsurfing experiences are so unique and priceless.

Some of the greatest people I’ve met are from Couchsurfing - such open, warm and interesting people here.


  • culture
  • dancing
  • environment
  • hiking
  • business
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: R&B, Latin, Deep House, Afrobeat

Movies: Mr. Nobody, Love and other disasters, Sex and the city

Books: I love to read, both fiction and non-fiction, but I don’t really have a favourite book. Recommendations are welcome!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled as a solo backpacker in Latin America when I was 20 years old. The best year of my life and the reason why I am now fluent in Spanish!

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak fluent Finnish, English and Spanish and I’m happy to help with any of these languages 😊

I love sports like yoga, dancing and hiking. Let’s do some activities together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be glad to cook something if I’m your guest!

Also I would be glad to give a hand if you need help with any projects 🙌🏼 I love learning new stuff!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Netherlands, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessika’s full profile.