Anna Van Wonterghem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • social worker
  • From Leuven, Flemish Brabant, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Anna I'm from Belgium and I am a student, I study Social Work.
I love traveling and discovering new places.
When i travel i like to meet locals to visit nice places and get to know them.
Eager to discover the daily life's of locals and getting to know their favorite spots.
Also love to practice my French and spanish.
Food is everything but I try to eat végétarien

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered it through a friend who took me with him and we stayed with amazing people.
I think the best place to visit a country and really discovering a culture is by staying with locals..


  • architecture
  • music festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • food
  • nature
  • cultures
  • sea
  • learning new languages
  • vegetarian cooking
  • cozyness

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Reading about well-being, cultures, sociology and travel stories

Movies to many to mention

Music open to for a lot of things but I love bossanova, funk, french chanson,

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently studying sociology.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you and if you want to visit belgium i can guide you around! Best chocolate in the world ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Cuba

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.

My Groups