Oskar  Cheong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oskar ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German, Yue (Cantonese); learning Korean
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi there,
my name is Oskar and currently I am a mechanical engineering bachelor student at RWTH Aachen University in Germany. I am a very easy-going person, who likes to go out hanging out with friends or going partying. In some occasions, I also like to chill and maybe do relaxing activities other than partying. :)
In my free time I like to do lots of sports such as Tennis, soccer, basketball or going to the gym.
In my past years I have travelled a lot to other countries and met lots of new people, who became one of my very good friends. I think it is amazing to learn from other countries' culture which is why Couch Surfing is such an amazing platform.
Ok talked too much already XD

Greetings, Oskar

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Guess the reasons are kinda obvious.

'Its all about the people.' ~

...and its just the best feeling to see the happy faces on your friends. In Germany I have volunteered as a student buddy in my university, where I have supervised newly enrolled international students. The main responsibility is just to help them if they have any questions regarding the university. As this wasn't rly satisfying me and I really envy the students decisions to study abroad, I have tried to make their stay as awesome as possible by integrating them into the German student life. My friends and I were basically hanging out with them, showing them local cultural and student life traditions and brought them to all many events. We basically wanted to let them make memorable experience during their stay in Germany. I cant count how many times we cooked foods, played board games, watched movies and went to different cities for a short trip together and I cant wait to go back to Germany and to see my friends and continue to guide new international students around!

Interests

  • cooking
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • engineering
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • travelling
  • football
  • gym
  • freeletics
  • roadtrip

What I Can Share with Hosts

A beer ;D

As I am a student, I will be mostly busy during the week. Its a pity :/, and as classes usually end around 9 p.m, I will usually try to arrange some mutual free time for a dinner, a walk around the camps etc. For the daytime, I am happy to provide you some local insights and tipps where to go. In the weekend, I have usually time to hangout with you more.~

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Oskar ’s full profile. It’s free!