Daniel  Feldman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Studied psychology and conflict resolution. Really enjoy learning about global affairs, cultures and conflict.

Animal lover and dad to Churros 🐕

For fun, I like sports, going to the beach, chess, doing improv, hiking, traveling and trying interesting food. I am an amateur (amateur+ if I do say so myself) cook, and can perform 1.5 magic tricks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people from other cultures in an easy and natural way

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • chess
  • magic
  • hiking
  • sports
  • squash
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 80s power ballads, 90s nostalgia, and anything with a Latin beat.

Movies: I like both documentaries and Hollywood. To give you an idea of my taste, some of my all time favorites are: Usual Suspects, Princess Bride, Inception, Big Lebowski, Inside Out and Ace Ventura. I also have a (not so) secret (anymore) interest in Bollywood.

Books: Shantaram, Catch 22, Ender's Game, Catcher in the Rye

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped my Mom change careers by building her a website and doing her online marketing

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to share any and all knowledge I have about heavy topics like the Israeli-Palestinian conflict or lighter ones, like how to pick the perfect watermelon

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can to a professional cooking school, so if you like food, I might be able to whip something up.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile. It’s free!