Emese Kovács's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Jobseeker, Yoga teacher
  • Engineering, yoga
  • From Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear fellow couch-surfers! My name is Emese and live in Denmark with my boyfriend Jonas.

When it comes to socializing, I prefer deep conversations over small talks and an open mind over a judgmental one. I like travelling, but I also appreciate the stillness of my room. I love exploring spirituality - yoga, meditation -, I love dancing, drawing/painting and play the ukulele in my free time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love meeting new people, listening to their stories and having a great time - We like to "hygge", as the Danes say it.

Interests

  • vegan
  • yoga
  • ukulele
  • hulahoop

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Psychedelic, reggae for chilling, electro swing to get me moving, classical rock music etc.

MOVIES
For entertainment - animations and fantasy movies. My absolute favorite anime series is Avatar! From the fantasy movies I would name Cloud Atlas and What dreams may come etc.

Besides entertainment, I enjoy watching documentaries on controversial topics like drugs, sugar, diet, spirituality.

BOOKS
Books from Hungarian writer, Wass Albert, Paulo Coelho and Haruki Murakami; the Harry Potter volumes are great as well, and my teenage favorite was Gone with the wind by Margaret Mitchell and Wuthering heights by Emily Brontë. Recently I am reading a lot of books on yoga philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After having the identity of an engineer for over 8 years, I have turned my life inside out: I quit my job and threw myself in the arms of uncertainty, giving myself space to figure out what is it that I am truly passionate about. I am still in the process of searching, but it has been truly amazing and uplifting to start redefining, rebuilding myself. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Aren't we all each others teachers?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My smile, a hug, and free yoga lesson, if interested! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!