Maria Tri Wahyuni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Tri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Javanese; learning Dutch
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English Tutor, Translator, Public Relations & Intrepr...
  • English Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Ria. A dynamic girl who loves to explore (currently lives & works in Australia).
I've finished my study and have decided to do what I have always wanted - exploring Indonesia, Australia and Europe, travel as far as I can! built an English course place with 3 friends in Yogyakarta, Indonesia and it's just given me a whole new outlook on life. So far it has been the best decision of my life. I want to do more - to spread my wings wider and share kindness!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from all over the world. I would like to hangout, share stories & experiences, get into the exploration and create good times. They always teach and tell you something new and different like perspective and the way of living.

Interests

Archery, Music (play guitar)

  • dogs
  • birds
  • literature
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • tourism
  • food
  • nature
  • english
  • cultures
  • dance
  • aikido
  • poems
  • children
  • culinary
  • hospitality
  • motorbike
  • butterflies
  • organizing
  • papercraft

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: enjoy almost all kind of music
Movies: action, romantic, fiction, documentation and cartoon.
Books: few good books. I like to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As volunteer teaching and guiding music instruments for autistic kids school for 3 months based on the individual skill and helped them to a stage performance to show their skills and talents.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach English for local and Bahasa Indonesia for foreigners.

I would love to learn limitlessly about anything from anyone and anywhere.
Things I want to learn;
1. Latte art
2. Sign Language
3. Martial Arts ( Practicing Aikido)
4. Be better in Archery
5. Manual Maker Coffee

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer the local daily lifestyle. Good times that involves smiles and laughter.
Can tell Legend stories and cook Indonesian foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Tri’s full profile.

My Groups