Mert Çalışkan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Sign Language - Turkish; learning English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • dokuz eylul university
  • From Izmir, İzmir, Turkey
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I have just graduated from my school.I am a mechanical engineer.I am highly motivated, self driving and good team player also I am patient and respectful.I like travelling,hiking, playing chess and puzzle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I want to travel around Europe, meet new people, different cultures and places. Also I think couchsurfing it's a really good instance to know better the culture and country, because you learn from the host. And it would be great to practice/learn differents languages .

Interests

  • culture
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • camping
  • engineering
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I listen mostly to rock, metal, instrumental things. Basically, I like anything that sounds good

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Currently i am doing Erasmus EVS volunteering at Thessaloniki,Greece.I am living with 30 volunteers and sharing the same house with people from different countries is a wonderful experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn-improve my english and beginning level at drum
Teach-i can teach some Turkish language and give information about Turkish culture.
I would also be excited to learn about my hosts and your daily lives living in those locations! So if you like to share, it would be a pleasure to learn from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can show the city and share a small room.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.

My Groups