Douglas Corrêa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Civil Engineering
  • From State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Sou um estudante de Engenharia Civil do Brasil que ama sua carreira e ainda mais conhecer novas culturas e idiomas. Há dois anos, morava em Brisbane na Austrália. Por hora, estou morando na região da Catalunha, na Espanha, onde estudo Arquitetura Técnica como parte de um intercâmbio. Minha paixão é viajar e conhecer lugares, pessoas e culturas novas!

I am a student of Civil Engineering from Brazil who loves this career and even more know new cultures and languages. Two years ago, I used to live in Brisbane, Australia. But now, I'm living in Catalunya, Spain, where I'm studying Technical Architecture as part of my exchange trip. My passion is to travel and meet new people, know new places and different cultures!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Estou no Couchsurfing para conhecer pessoas novas, experiementar outras culturas, aprender novos idiomas e aperfeiçoar os que já sei. Estou no Couchsurfing para levar a cultura do Brasil a quem queira conhecer, assim como o Português a quem queira aprender!

I'm on Couchsurfing to know new people, try other cultures, learn new languages and improve English and Spanish. I'm on Couchsurfing to take with me the Brazilian culture to who's interested on it, as well as the Portuguese language to who want to learn it!

Interests

  • books
  • architecture
  • beer
  • backpacking
  • soccer
  • engineering
  • beaches
  • english
  • german
  • talking
  • new cultures
  • french
  • spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music ever is "Prayer in C by Lilly Wood & The Prick (Robin Schulz Remix)", but I'm pretty much eclectic about that.

My fav movies are "Inception", "Law Abiding Citizen", "Intouchables" and "Die Welle".

And favorite books are "Auto da Barca do Inferno", "O Homem que Calculava", "A Thousand Splendid Suns", "Map of Bones" and "The Chronicles of Ice and Fire".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Since my first trip abroad by my own, I've decided to take life as an adventure and enjoy the most of every moment, people and place I am. That's been pretty much awesome, I'm very thankful for the opportunity to meet so many good people and amazing places and I still feel I have so much to see and do.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Portuguese / Spanish

Teach / Improve: English

Learn: German / French / Catalan / Dutch / (I'm pretty much interested in every new language)

Share: Brazilian culture, I can cook some Brazilian dishes, share some beers and good talk.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile. It’s free!