Gus Galvão's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Sign Language - Brazilian; learning Japanese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From State of Pernambuco, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very talkative bloke who loves meeting people and who literally adore to learn from people and their cultures. I'm not afraid of trying new things and I'm always up for something different, especially when it's implicitly "culture". Sometimes I'm stubborn, but most of the time I'm an open heart individual.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I reckon it's one of the best platform to get to know people who share the very same needs and thoughts...

Interests

I'm interested in anything and everything regarded to languages and culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, books and films!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to leave everything behind to live in Japan by far, was one of the most amazing things I have ever done. Japan is unique and I've learnt loads since I first stepped here almost seven months ago.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an English teacher based in Iwakura. Which means I have in a very "small world" away apart from the Japanese culture and it is KILLING ME. I am dying to make friends especially Japanese. I really really really want to learn Nihongo. Please heeeeelp me!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately I'm sharing the flat, and right now I'm not able to host anybody.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, England, Finland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Gus’s full profile.