Justin Van De Merckt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Mechanical Design Technics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Justin, I'm 19 and live in Belgium.
I love to be outside, do long hikes, and enjoy everything nature has to offer.
I'm always open and eager to learn new things.
Maybe I can tell you one of my many experiences I had while traveling.
In July 2017 I set off to Iceland and Canada after that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Many friends told me that it is a must have while traveling.
While I never used it before ,I'm eager to try it out.
It is a nice way to learn different cultures and meet new people.


  • photography
  • hiking
  • dog racing
  • nature
  • dogmushing

Music, Movies, and Books

Give me classics from the 70/80/90s and I'm happy.
At this moment I'm hooked on the sci-fi books from Orson Scott Card with his most famous book 'Enders Game'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Training sleddogs in the middle of winter high up North in Norway was definitly one of the most amazing things I have ever done!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share all my amazing stories of hardcore dogsledding trips in Northern Norway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Macedonia, Norway, Romania, Sweden, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Justin’s full profile. It’s free!