Christopher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Science Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

For the past five years I've been studying Science and I've dived into a world where there is either one answer or no answer at all. A world in which one cannot rely on intuition, but only on the laws of nature and sometimes not even that. However, this alone does not fulfil me. As counterpart to my very technical studies I need to explore the world also in its non-technical terms: its people, their languages and their every day life.

Sports/football enthusiast, studied in Germany and UK, fond of languages and cooking, with a weak spot for Mediterranean cuisine and culture. Enjoying music of many kinds, though not a musician or even expert. If not physically active, probably just about to read about world news and current politics or learning geographical facts while enjoying a cup of tea.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Long story short: the chance of bonding and being part of cultural exchange, which I hope will help me grow personally in whatever way it may be.

I'd like to get to know a district, city or country from the view point of a local man to gain actual insight on how it feels to spend your life at this place, on its perks as well as its drawbacks. I'd like to see the things that a friend would show you if you visited her/him at her/his city. Especially those that often remain unseen for others.

Interests

.

  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • wine
  • spanish food
  • yoga
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • watching sports
  • music
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • physics
  • science
  • nature
  • football
  • learning new things
  • exploring new places
  • beach volleyball
  • meeting new people
  • watching football
  • world news
  • red hot chili peppers

Music, Movies, and Books

.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Baking German bread abroad. I had no imagination of how long it could take to find the right flour.

Teach, Learn, Share

Eager to learn, willing to teach whenever possible. Broaden my horizon and I'll try to broaden yours.

Or simply teach me your favourite drinking game, also I would gladly learn the funniest words your language has to offer and share super stereotypical German forms of organizing things. If you show and teach me your kind of sports, be aware that I will be ambitious to beat you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Easy, down-to-earth and subtly German, yet adorable company who's always down for a little adventure waiting around the corner. And my humour. Not yet existent since, as I've said I'm German, but I'm working on it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher’s full profile. It’s free!