Théophile Pichon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Théophile’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Business Scholl
  • From Clermont-Ferrand, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi Everybody ! I am a young committed, dynamic and adventurous man. I grew up in France in the mountains of Massif Central, the biggest european chain of volcanoes (202 volcanoes). I am the only boy in my family, and I have four sisters!! As a child already, my passion was camping and hiking. As I was growing up, I was dedicating more and more time to rock climbing and mountaineering, which led me to travel in the european Alps.

I am a Master Student in Business at HEC Paris, located in Jouy-en-Josas in the south out-skirt of Paris. I spend one Semester in Canada, a country I have always been fascinated by, because of the wide landscapes and the kindness of its inhabitants.

I am currently the leader of a boy scouts group in France; we are all big fans of the mountains and high-mountains where we do most of our activities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting other cultures, and I am looking forward to learning new languages.

As a child, I got the chance to travel a lot in France, always going to unknown people's house, in new regions I had never been to. Then, I got the chance to travel to Morocco, Italy, Germany, Spain, Poland, the US and Canada !

I'm on couchsurfing because I had a hard time meeting local people here in my University in Canada (at the beginning at least), and I know that real experience is always with local and generous people;.

I also would like to share things for free in a world where everything has a price, and we can pay for everything.

In a globalized world, we need to develop local relationships, otherwise the man will fall into loneliness.

Interests

  • photography
  • classical music
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • catholic
  • rock climbing
  • economics
  • nature
  • mountainbiking
  • cross-country skiing
  • startups
  • ice climbing
  • ice hockey
  • snowmobiling
  • praying

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Théophile’s full profile. It’s free!