Júlia Monràs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Non working now
  • Physical therapist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I grew up in Barcelona city, but since I was a child I prefer stay in rural places. Like that, I'm a wild nature lover, and I've spend most of my leisure time enjoying the mountains or the ocean. Related to this, I prefer practice sports like trekking, climbing, mountain skiing, surf or scubadive.

I think that everyone can live a peaceful life if there is a balance between mind and body, so I like practice and learn amazing things like meditation or thai chi. Also I'm a kind of person who loves talk about philosofy and spiritual stuff.

I love all kinds of arts, but above all music is for me the most important, and becames more powerful when it is shared.

Work to help others, sustainable and ecologic lifestyle, respect and equanimity are my moral basis, so now you can have an idea about who I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Power to the people, stik it to the man. This sentence is plenty of meaning for me. We have the power to create a better world, a world where everyone can enjoy.

However, nowadays I'm travelling around Asia and I won't be at home for a while so thats the reason why I can not host anybody. When I come back at home we can talk :)

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • meditation
  • music
  • guitar
  • skiing
  • ukulele
  • food
  • nature
  • climbing
  • scubadiving
  • natural building
  • natural medicine
  • mountain trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: reggae, folk, country or indi, but I like all kinds. Eddie Vedder, Rising Appalachia, Bob Marley, Dub Incorporation, Enya.

Movies: adventure, drama, fiction and realistic films. The revenant, Sherlok Holmes, Star wars, Inception.

Books: adventure, real histories, fiction and policiac stuff. The Lord of the Rings, Millenium, Mutant message down under, Into the wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scubadive with Sharks.

Climb one volcano in Tanzania.

Spend 38 days crossing the Pyrinees mountains by walking, from sea to sea, with a backpack and a tent.

Play ukulele observing the sunset over a a snowy mountain landscape.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play ukulele/guitar basics, meditation, spanish and children educational games.

I also love learn and share new points of view, new lifestyles, new cultures and new places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think that all I have is made to share, all my entire knowledge, expirience, love and whatever I can offer in this present moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Egypt, England, France, Honduras, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Júlia’s full profile. It’s free!