Flor Costa Almar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am Flor Costa Almar, a 26 years old Argentinian girl. I am originally from a small village called Rojas in the province of Buenos Aires, Argentina but spent the last 8 years in the capital of Buenos Aires where I studied Medicine.
I finished my degree last year on July, and decided to make a break and spend one year traveling. My first destination was Dubai where my sister lives and then I lived 8 months in New Zealand, with a working holiday visa. Last June I visited Greece with two friends for like 10 days and finally arrived to Barcelona, where I am actually living till the end of august.
I am doing part of my internship here in Barcelona, and if everything goes as it is planned I will finish it in Argentina and specialize in pediatrics.
I think the decision to travel for a year is one of the greatest things I have ever done. It helped me to find my self in many ways, made me feel more confident and started to feel real independence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think Couchsurfing is a good way to meet local people who you wouldn't meet if you stay at a hostel, because there you find people from other places who are traveling as well, which is a good idea but it's different.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to any kind of music, specially jazz. I used to play saxophone, it was impossible to take it with me so I bought a ukelele and started learning during my travel. Other thing I love is watching movies during summer in open spaces with friends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things I have done is a meditation course last February. I did a 10 day meditation course and practice the technic since then. It changed my life for better.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Flor’s full profile. It’s free!