Sapfo Spyridakou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sapfo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Greek (modern); learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Acting & Philosophy
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Athens. Currently working and studying in Belgium. I travel as much as possible and prefer to "waste" my money on little trips than anything else. My humour is a bit weird society would say, but intelligent people find it funny. I don't like being around too many people but I also love it in a sense- I'm a rather quiet person but I love to engage in any kind of activity and I thank Couchsurfing because it made me open to all kinds of things and allowed me to have a great time while doing so.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like exploring different cultures and types of people, I believe this is a fun way to do it. A country is its people and because of that, I like having interaction with anyone who lives where I travel, it's the ultimate experience. I've met people on couchsurfing that I would never meet otherwise, and some of them are very good friends of mine, without whom my trips wouldn't have been half as good. It's always a beautiful feeling to come back home and know that there's a person in a country far from you who's your friend ☺

Interests

I do love philosophy, but what I love more is art- and when I can talk about both of them, you better be sure you wanted to hear it haha. If I'm passionate about something I could talk for hours.
I enjoy going on trips, or discovering new places in my country.
I like taking photographs, although I've never taken classes.
Most of it all, I like learning and listening to other people while putting my thoughts and opinion aside- even if we don't agree in the end.

  • books
  • poetry
  • ballet dancing
  • traveling
  • philosophy
  • science
  • theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into grunge, rock, punk/post punk, dark wave, alternative, progressive and metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attended an actual disco party in a cathedral with the best CSurfer I know

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge on art in general but specifically theatre. I recently started studying philosophy, so I can't say I have many insights, but I'm always willing to expand the topics of conversation. I'm open on learning as much as possible, every person has something different to teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots and lots of entertainment, also serious conversations if it leads to that. Every interaction is different, but I like doing things with my hosts and helping them

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Greece, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sapfo’s full profile.