Facundo de la Torre's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 16 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Facundo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Agronomic Engineer
  • Agronomy
  • From Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 26 years old, I've just graduated in agronomic engineering and I live in Rosario.
Now, my couple and I are travelling along Latin America, from México to Argentina.
I love travelling, knowing people and new cultures.
Nature is my passion. I dream with a new agriculture, free of poisons and eco-friendly; an agriculture that produce food in stead of commodities.
I enjoy having conversations with people i've just met.
Although I'm an argentinian I don't give a fuck about football. So don't start a conversation with me talking about Messi.
My first experience as a backpacker was at 18, with my brother, in the north of Argentina and part of Bolivia. Since then, I can't imagine a travel without my backpack on my shoulders.
When I'm travelling I prefer to visit little villages instead of big cities (for big cities I already have Rosario). There, I try to meet locals so they can show me their culture and the best places to visit.
One of my favourites activities when I'm travelling is mountain trekking.

I play the guitar and love singing, if around a fire and with a wine, better then.
Also I'm a good chef. I've learnt from mom.

If I'm available, I'll host you, share a beer with you and show you around Rosario as much as I can. And if you are lucky I'll even make an "asado" for you and teach you how to drink some "mates". (Yes, you can google it).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I consider that there is a big diference between lodging in a hotel/hostel, where the exchange is just for money, and staying at someone's home, where the exchange is cultural, selfless and a great oportunity to make friends.

Interests

  • music
  • nature
  • playing guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Latin American polular music, rap, jazz... I've sang in an Urugayan "murga".

Movies: I know nothing about cinema. Anyway, I enjoy watching movies and series.

Books: I love reading! I read novels, poetry, history and books and articles about agronomy, agroecology, science, alimentation, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Once, with my brother, we have made a clay oven when we were traveling and we couldn't leave that place because we had way too much to cook.
-I grew organic wheat, made flour out of it and cooked bread along a year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning French, so I could help you with your spanish and you with my french (Just if you're learning spanish... and you speak french, doh).
I could teach you to cook some Argentine dishes.
I could make you some "mates".

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can shere a dinner with a good conversation and maybe play some songs on the guitar.
I also like playing chess.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Guatemala, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Facundo’s full profile.

My Groups