Po's House's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Po's’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Professional in Tech Industry
  • Bachelors of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Note: I do live with a pet rabbit FYI*

I live in one of the most beautiful cities in Canada, and love every moment of it. There are plenty of forests, mountains, beaches, streams, cafe's, and microbreweries to explore here, and having travelled all over the world, I can say that I enjoy every one of those things as much as I would if I were abroad!

My profile is private to protect my identity for various unsavory reasons. However, I would love to share and show my city to new travellers who are on a tight budget and need a place to crash.

About staying with me:
1) I am only accepting female travellers. Sorry guys.
2) As curious you are about me, I am also curious about you. While I may accept your request, we will have to go through a process to verify each other's identity.
Therefore... Please be kind enough to respond to communications in a timely manner, and read all the information which I have provided.

Ideally I would like to:
Meeting at a public location (i.e coffee shop) and see your ID to ensure you are who you claim (I will provide the same) if there are some doubts

3) When requesting, please provide a description of yourself, why you are travelling to Vancouver, and what kind of Couchsurfing experience you are looking for. I am very laid back and accommodating, however due to my job I will not always be able to show you around.

4) I will not tolerate people who are rude, disrespectful, immature, violent, or any kind of abuse in any way. This includes theft, noise, drugs, sketchy behavior. I will reserve the right to evict you for any one of these reasons or similar, any time of day/night.

Well, that covers it! See you in Van city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While the web has often taken "human" out of human interaction, I think that Couchsurfing does the opposite to bring about the human connection. It enables people to connect and share stories and experiences from across the world. I want to be a part of that connection, and to help people continue exploring our beautiful planet.

Interests

  • photography
  • technology
  • movies
  • hiking
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer any type of music when it is played live, however in the times this is not possible...
Something relaxing, and electronic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked to the depths of the Grand Canyon (and came back out)!
Back country skied
There are many more....which are best told in person

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
About different restaurants and traditional food here
Show you different hiking trails

I can learn:
Your language
Traditions
Sports
Foods/Cooking
Anything really which is a passion of yours

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some stories
Some laughter
Some photographs
Some kindness

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Po's’s full profile. It’s free!