Laura Gila Terol's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Economics and Sociology
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently a student in Nice, South of France. I was born in Copenhagen, Denmark of a Danish mother and a Spanish father. We moved to a little town near Marseille (France) when I was 4. During high school, I spent one year as an exchange student in the US, where I bettered my English. After my high school, I took a gap year where I treaveled around Central America and taught geography in a Costa Rican elementary school.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Growing up with different cultures, this need to learn about others just got bigger as I grew up. This is why I am on Couchsurfing, I believe that staying with locals is the best way to get to know a country and its culture. This and my enthusiasm to share about my life experience and cultural background to others.

Interests

  • traveling
  • party
  • video editing

Music, Movies, and Books

As for music I like a bit of everything (except for Techno). The book I most enjoyed reading is Sapiens by Noah Harari.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was on my exchange year in the USA (Texas), I was in a choir and we toured some Southern States (Alabama, Mississppi, Louisiana) and sung in homeless shelters and retirement homes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile.