Kristine  Boen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • General Studies at Upper Secondary High (Psychology, Fren...
  • From Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Kristine Boen, I am a 19-year old girl from Norway! I came to Melbourne in October, and I plan to stay until the end of February. I am looking for work, currently doing trails here and there and hopefully I´ll be working part-time or as a casual soon! I´m travelling with another Norwegian girl named Line, who is also 19 years old. She is currently working in a cafe in Flinders Lane! I would characterize us both as very friendly, open-minded and responsible girls. We both really enjoy cooking, music and exploring new places. We are always up to trying new things, and filling the days with something meaningful - which makes great stories to share over dinner later:) We want to keep things organized and tidy, as we have been living in hostels for 2 months, we want some rutine and order back in our lives! We have a lot of experience with living in host families in foreign countries, and we´ve picked up a thing or two about living with other people - and making new places feel like home. I believe we are two girls that you can count on, both on keeping it tidy and having a good time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it would be a great way to meet the locals of Melbourne! I love meeting new people, and I have always wanted to try Couchsuring but my dad wouldn´t let me until I was over 18 hehe. So, I hope I get the chance to try it out here in Melbourne!

Interests

  • fashion
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • classical music
  • languages
  • travelling
  • new cultures
  • creative writing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked as an English Teacher in China for 1 month! It is one of the greatest experiences I´ve ever had. Really challenging, but I learned so much about myself and chinese culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristine ’s full profile. It’s free!