Marisa Jørgensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Music, English and Sociology
  • From Taastrup, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Marisa! I see myself as a very down to earth person with good values, and a great sense of rebellion ;) I am deeply into spirituality, and I love meditating and doing yoga. Nature is a very important thing for me, and I try to connect to it as much as possible, which is also why I love to hike in nature, sleep under the blue sky, walk barefoot and so on. I am very into herbalism and believe that every answer lies in nature. I was majoring in music back in high school, because I've been singing my whole life. Adventure is better with music, right? I am a big believer in authencity, and I love laughing out loud, telling the truth even when your voice is shaking and being unapologetically yourself. Also, I will never take life too seriously, because we all die in the end, so I'm ready for a beer and a good time. All in all I'm just a very easygoing (but also introverted) person, who's always up for great fun! - Oh, and a glass of red wine is something I really fancy :) Also, I love to smoke lots of weed, so if you're down with that that's cool.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of raw culture, and those stories are best told from the locals.
Also, meeting new people is one of my favorite things.
Strangers are friends you just haven't met yet, right? ;)

Interests

I love to do people-watching. I love to look at the ocean. I love to have deep discussions with openminded people. I love learning new languages. I love telling people silly jokes. I love hiking in nature. I love eating great food. I love writing and reading and singing.
I love being alive.

  • animals
  • arts
  • singing
  • tattoos
  • concerts
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • politics
  • volunteer work
  • music
  • live music
  • backpacking
  • sociology
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • bars
  • buddhism
  • activism
  • museums
  • wandering
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • healthy eating
  • veganism
  • long walks
  • acoustic guitar
  • crystal healing
  • creative writing
  • progressive rock

Music, Movies, and Books

I actually like all kinds of music, but I have to admit that my favorite artist is Bruce Springsteen.
He has been a big inspiration to me ever since I was little, and seeing him live was the best moment of my life.
I have a very wide taste in music, because it is rooted so deep in me, so I enjoy all kinds.
- Oh, and my all time favorite band has to be Pink Floyd!
I also really love Rising Appalachia, Regina Spektor, Ben Howard, Eddie Vedder, Mumford & Sons, Jake Bugg and Xavier Rudd.
(But my go-to song will always be "King of the Road" by Roger Miller!!)

My favorite books are probably Into The Wild, Me Before You, Born To Run (by Springsteen), Essays in Love, The Divine Matrix and Clean Your Clutter, The Power of Now and LORD OF THE RINGS!

My favorite movies are definitely Lord of the Rings, gotta love it

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently followed my dream and moved to Australia!

Teach, Learn, Share

I live by the philosophy that nothing exists, at least not the society that we as a human race has created.
And when nothing is certain, everything is possible.
It doesn't make any sense when people strive for success, because what is success? If you ask most people, they would answer "money and status".
... How long will it take before they answer 'happiness' as well?
Eventhough it's a cliché, it's true: happiness means everything.
Intelligence and education are two different things, and I believe you learn more from exploring life, than sitting on a school bench 8 hours a day.
Following your own path, instead of the one society demands you to march is a rebellious act, and I wish to encourage people to do so.

I also always believe in the good in people, until the opposite has been proven. Even if 9 people screw me over, I still believe that the 10th person that comes along, will do me good and be kind.
I think that the world responds to your vibrations and your attitude, so you receive what you send.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a kind heart and a deep rooted curiosity to learn from you and enjoy a very good time.
I hope you will let me in with an open mind - and I do have a lot of funny stories to share.
Also, I've worked as a waitress and bartender for quite a time, so I can make some good cocktails ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Norway, Qatar, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Marisa’s full profile.

My Groups