Dhruv  Grover's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dhruv ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I’m 21 years old, an Indian who’s going to Sciences Po, Paris for his Masters this fall and I’d be traveling in Europe over upcoming years! I’m amicable and very practical for things in life.. I have certain habits which I’ve been sticking to for the past 10 years like playing football and watching movies! I take good interest in how things in everyday life have been disciplined for us. I contemplate and like to work of my ideas! I’m starting my travel expedition from Paris to Bruges and then western Germany for about a 5 days!
I sure like pets and would like to have dogs someday :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m here for prospective!
I’m a backpacker who has to make resources worthwhile for my time on earth and I’m here so I can have a good time seeing the city from a habitant’s eye, by meeting people who know the ins and outs of the city.. by sharing culture and interests with all the type of people in the world! I will be in France for 2 years for my studies and work so I’ll be traveling in Europe over these years to actually make sense of the cultural mélange being a few hours away from different cities!

Interests

Football, music, economy and politics, ideas that bring change and la cuisine

  • politics
  • rock music
  • economics
  • football
  • friendship
  • cuisine
  • ideas
  • philosophie
  • français

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m about rock music, specially prog, alt and post rock. I can play a bit of djembe and darbooka for fun! Certainly a cinephile, from all kinds of thrillers to drama! I’ve seen pulp fiction for more than 33 times and recently I’m catching up on The Office :)
The kind of books I’m into is strictly in the parlance of my domain of professional work and interest which is economics !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I attended a concert in the hills of Shillong for 4 days straight in a swamped camping sight without my mobile phone!

Teach, Learn, Share

I’ve been learning French for the past 2 years now!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’d like to share my food, kitchen , hall, tv and bike for someone who stays at my place!

Join Couchsurfing to see Dhruv ’s full profile. It’s free!