Noémie Van Cauwelaert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noémie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Actress
  • Theater
  • From Brussels, Brussels-Capital, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I come from Brussels in Belgium. I just finished my studies in theater and after 10 years of studies (communication and theater) I would like to feel free and not plan all my weeks and days. I am an outgoing person who is vegetarian, open minded, like to discover new ways of life and also like some time on my own to do some yoga, writing , dance and taking pictures.

I had really good experiences and meeting with CS. Such a chance to discover new people and cultures. But recently I had a bad experience. So just a remind, CS IS NOT TINDER ! I like to feel safe in a home 🙏

Also I am very hygienic, so I like when a place is a bit clean ☺️ (of course I am not talking about the jungle, it is normal that outside places are dirtier).

I have visited different countries in Europe, Canada, United States, Peru, Chile, Argentina and Sri Lanka.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have plan to come in South America from January to end of April, starting with Chile, Argentina, Bolovia and Columbia. 6 years ago I have visited Peru for 5 weeks alone. I would love to discover another culture, way of lifes and artists from these countries.

Interests

  • culture
  • road trips
  • friends
  • trip

Music, Movies, and Books

I am open to a lot of music and movies :)
Reading is one of my goal of this year, i mean taking more time for it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went in Peru for 5 weeks alone. Finally, i chose to do a trip alone. It was stressful at first but i really enjoyed it. Being alone, thinking about you, your life, do what you want, when you want.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, photography, my learning about theater, cinema and piano, my cooking.
I would like to learn spanish and more about other cultures, especially in the artistic sphere.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking, French, my learning about photography, theater, cinema and piano, and my good mood :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Peru, Romania, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Noémie’s full profile.

My Groups