Estefanía Hurtado's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Estefanía’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Biologist
  • Environmental Biology at Basque Country University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am from Ecuador, although I have been living in Spain half of my life. I love both countries. I discovered that home can be a place we've not been to yet but that is waiting for us. I have studied Environmental Biolgy, and spend the last 8 months studying in Germany. I love Nature, especially mountains and water. I like hiking. In Ecuador I used to live sorrounded by moutains, in Spain as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travelling. I want to do it more often. But I do not want to do it in the convencional way. I do not want to only see the same things than all tourist, I do not want to only go to the same museums, and buy the same useless things to prove I was in a place. I do not want to go back home with the feeling I was showed a parody and that I missed the most important. I want to learn something from travelling. I want to meet new people and get to know why they live there, how that places became their home.

Interests

  • books
  • poetry
  • music
  • ecology
  • science
  • mountains
  • nature
  • water

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly I like rock. Pink Floyd, Rory Gallagher, CCR, Led Zeppelin... But does not mean my body does not react to different music.

I like reading poetry, mostly in Spanish. I also like novels, and I am interesed in Science lierature.

I like independent movies, although I have to confess I do not spend too much time watching movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find pleasure in the small details. Spending nights in the peak of some mountains, watching the stars and talkig about fears and dreams. Cycling under the rain. Staying awake untill the fire dies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn German. I can teach you some Spanish. Since I like eating and trying new food, I would love to learn to cook something new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like cooking together, so I would like to cook something Spanish/Ecuadorian for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Estefanía’s full profile. It’s free!