Gabriel D'Astous's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • University of British Columbia
  • From Gatineau, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi!

I recently finished an undergrad in political science and history in Vancouver Canada. While I am a history nerd and love traveling to visit old buildings and museums, I also like catching the feel of a city by stroll through the streets or spend an afternoon in a cafe.

I love the outdoors, hiking, biking, music and good chats with beers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couch surfing because I want to meet folks in the various cities I travel to. The travel memories I cherish the most are shared conversations and experiences with new friends.

This seems to be a great way to meet new folks around the world.

Interests

  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • history
  • biking
  • local history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music, but have a particular soft spot for indie folk/rock. Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, The Tallest Man on Earth, Andrew Bird and Blind Pilot are all staples on my iPod.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I turned 18, I pack backed across the British Isles with 4 other friends. We mostly did wild camping and trekking. Walking into Dublin on the Wicklow way was definitely a highlight of the trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very slowly trying to learn how to play the banjo. I love live music and would be over the moon if somebody wanted to show me how to play some basics of any instrument!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I teach French as a second language as a summer job and am more than happy to help anybody brush up on their French skills if they wish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!