Esmé Heath's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esmé’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After finishing high school last year I decided that uni wasn't for me (yet!) and I had a really strong feeling that I needed to get out, see the world, and follow my own path. So far I have found this was the best decision of my life! I have already learned so much and had new experiences, from bread-making to hitchhiking and I look forward to having many more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing experiences, hearing stories, making friends, having a laugh.

Interests

I love to hike! I have done several of the Great Walks in New Zealand with my family and I'm hooked! I hope to do as much hiking as possible in the future and see all the beautiful mountains and breathe the fresh air. 😊

I like exploring and having adventures.

I like meeting new people and having interesting conversations. This is one reason why I like hitchhiking- you talk to people you may never usually talk to, and it really widens your perspective!

I love listening to music: everything from shitty pop to rock to alternative. I also really dig a good Celtic folk tune. I like finding new artists and hearing other people's favourites!

I enjoy dancing a lot! When I'm at home I often just turn up the volume and dance in my living room.

I really like art + design. I do silversmithing at home and I love creating new jewellery designs.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • flowers
  • live music
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure
  • wild camping
  • vegetarian cooking
  • journaling
  • baking bread

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm currently reading Lord of the Rings and loving it! Orwell's 1984 was brilliant.

I love the Arctic Monkeys.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my family and friends at a young age and getting a plane to the other side of the world!

Hitchhiking around the whole of Iceland in the winter ❄️

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a really good bread recipe, so I can teach some baking maybe! I love cooking so I'd be keen to know your favourite recipes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and personality. I can cook you a meal or two, clean, and do the dishes!

Join Couchsurfing to see Esmé’s full profile. It’s free!