Alicja Kuśpik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Croatian, English, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Geology student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In few words? Hitchiker, dreamer, open, positive person, who want to experience as much as possible in life, learn everyday, develop, meet people, dream and never forget about it! ;)

Few facts about me:
# after high school I travelled by hitchhike around the Europe, in 6 weeks, 14 countries ;)
# gelogy was always my passion, so I just decided to follow this path, and now I study this amazing topic, with no plans for future ;) I will see what will come
# Few points from by bucket list?
6. Inspire others
11. Learn something new everyday, for a year
17. Be on hindu wedding
19. Spend a night in igloo
24. Bake cookies for my friends :D
32. Go on volounteering project
# now Im working on Iceland :)
edit. Don't worry! Im already back ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My travel soul don't let me stay long in one place. Me and my backpack visited almost all polish mountains and half of European countries. But.. im not doing it for views, but for experience, adventures and PEOPLE! :)
That's why Im here ;)
I wanna have crazy adventures with crazy people! There is no better way to get to know new place then see it by the eyes of someone who lives there. I want to share my hitch-hike stories, make friends for life and just have fun in a different way then siting if front od 5 stars hotel... just be a traveler not a tourist!

Interests

  • ballroom dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • geology
  • hitchhiking
  • adventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? omg, that's hard question. Rock, alternative, reggae, indie rock, and many others. I was in music school so I'm open to different styles.
I love watching movies which change something in myself. So: Les Misérables, Life of Pi, Cloud Atlas, Forrest Gump, Intouchables. On my favourite list there are also almost all Marvel movies ;) Just love the actors and the stories.
According to books, there are obviously many many travel ones. I can't write all of it xd

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

# winning Polish Geology Competition at age 18
# hitchhike around the Europe at age 19
# decision, in just one day, to move on Iceland for 2 months, with having 3 days to flight :D and traveling by hitchhike there alone, for a first time, at age 20

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you will host me, I can share with you many stories I had, starting from hitchhiking ones, throw the mountain adventures, sleeping on the floor, Erasmus projects, ending with the music festivals and life secrets :D Im very open person, ready to discover the world and people stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile.