Björn Ole's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Walking the camino de santiago starting in Puy-en-Velay

ABOUT ME

Originally from Berlin I am now living in Hamburg since 2022 working on ways to store green energy using hydrogen. My love for traveling started when I was on my first roadtrip to visit a friend in Brighton when I was 18. I like to explore new countries and learn things about different cultures. Besides that I love music (sometimes I enjoy beeing a techno DJ), doing manual work and have a small upcycling startup and for sure I am into sports any kind. I like hiking, cycling, spending time in nature love both the mountains and the sea, and enjoy coocking new dishes.

PHILOSOPHY

The secret of happiness is not found in seeking more, but in developing the capacity to enjoy less - Socrates

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to share experiences and storries with others! It is also good to hear other point of views in order to build an own opinion.

Interests

My hobbies are waterpolo, hiking, cooking, kitesurfing, art, musik, dj-ing, festivals, sailing, bicycles, mechanics. I am allways keen to learn, to explore and to find new ways, to make life simple in a world that gets more and more complicated.

  • cooking
  • technology
  • team sports
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kite surfing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • football
  • techno
  • waterpolo
  • sailing boat

Music, Movies, and Books

Im really into skandinavian crime thriller, Autors like Jo Nesbø, Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell are just awesome

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming 4,3 kilometers in between of two islands
Hiking in Nepal on 5400 meter
Jumping 10 m when kitesurfing
Building a wooden house in 2 Months
Swimming with Turtles

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you my favorit breakfast dishes:
-Vegan scambled eggs
-Oven avocado with salmon

What I Can Share with Hosts

fix any kind of stuff, I did a bit of plumbing, electricity, cars, bikes or fridges ...so just let me know if there's anything to do:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Björn’s full profile.

My Groups