Dario Saki de la Lastra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • BA politics and international studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hi I'm dario

I'm spanish sorta-kinda

I'm quite chatty

also, english is my first language (well, I'm bilingual)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm multicultural and want to meet other travellers, international sorts, and open-minded people in general

(maybe I also want to live vicariously through people wandering about cool places)

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • poetry
  • concerts
  • walking
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • trivia
  • video games
  • board games
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • art history
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • travel
  • film
  • street food
  • museums
  • multiculturalism
  • vinyl records

Music, Movies, and Books

I quite like indie pop, psychedelic rock, folk, among other genres (rnb, alt hiphop, etc) - so, belle and sebastian, allo darlin', leonard cohen, fairport convention, etc

my favourite directors are wes anderson and the coen brothers, in that order. I like indie and arthouse films generally speaking

I like reading poetry and midcentury fiction. very fond of vonnegut

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I microwaved a lasagna once

What I Can Share with Hosts

hanging out and socialising (I talk a lot), going out together (hey let's go have street food), language exchanges (I can try teach you some of the languages I know), sharing music and film and games and such (love talking about and sharing culture)

and, hopefully

international friendship so that I might be able to repay it down the line sometime!

(I can also totally make you a dope guacamole)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dario’s full profile. It’s free!