Helga Ilyés's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Med student
  • Semmelweis University, Budapest
  • From Nyíregyháza, Szabolcs-Szatmár-Bereg, Hungary
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

My name is Helga, I'm 22 and finishing my third year in med school in Budapest. I grew up in a city called Nyíregyháza, altough my family is originally from Transilvania. I had a lovely childhood growing up and now I am loving my time to explore what adulthood feels like.

I may have registered Couchsurfing several years ago, dreaming of using this site in real life, but my time has just started now. For this reason I have no references on my site, I hope to be able to change that soon. For the first time ever in my life I am in the position of recieving guests to my home, because I got my own place:)

Accepting guests during most of June, July 2024 in Budapest.
In August 2024 I can host people in my family's home in Nyíregyháza!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

TO SHARE!! Share a small part of our life, share culture, languages, give a bit to each other.
I would be happy to recieve people to my small but cozy home in Budapest, whenever I am here and I feel like we could connect somehow. I have the comfiest couch for one or two persons. Write me and we can check if we are a match and check the timeline!

Also, I am starting the craziest journey of my life in Latin America from September 2024 and I'd love to meet people during my time there! Recommendations, hosting me or meeting up, I am all interested:) I do not consider myself a regular tourist, because I love to take my sweet time in places. I am in love with workaway/worldpackers experience (altough I have had one so far, but I am looking forward for much more). For this very reason I hope I am in the right place, to connect deep to the people and countries I plan visiting.

Interests

  • coffee
  • backpacking
  • nature
  • party
  • south america
  • latin america
  • costa rica
  • bolivia
  • colômbia
  • peru
  • meetup
  • central america
  • panama
  • chile
  • nature walks
  • argentina
  • hike
  • meetups
  • hungary
  • latin american culture
  • ecuador
  • budapest
  • nicaragua
  • guatemala
  • belize
  • el salvador
  • backpacking and hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love hungarian alter music and anything else which I'm vibing with at the moment. I usually have songs of every part of my life, because I over listen them in a short period of time and then move onto something else. I revisit those music from time to time, feeling nostalgic.

Share your music with me! People inspire me with the music they are listening to. You can find gems which you didn't even know you needed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have spent a year of my life in Chile as an exchange student in high school! It was the most amazing experience so far, it has given me more than I could thank and has encouraged me to explore more.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH
- I can teach you about the hungarian culture, history and about Transilvania. Our language (hungarian) is extremely hard but there are few words, which if you learn you can use it whenever you meet another fellow hungarian, I can assure you, they will be amazed with you:)

LEARN
- Everyone has their own reality and own funtional and malfuntional small ways of living life. I would love to see how others live life to nurture my own life and find better ways to live it. This can be just how you handle dishes, your morning routin, your way of setting up the kitchen etc. You may not even know that you teached me something that I will carry throughout my whole life and I find this amazing.

SHARE
- Tell me fun stories of previous Couchsurfing and/or travel expreciences!
- I will tell you fun stories from my college years (which are not over for couple more years) and the time when I tried skydiving at the age of 14.

What I Can Share with Hosts

One thing I have learned during my travels is an immense love and appreciation of my own culture and country. For this exact reason I have spent countless hours with my mom and grandma, so I can learn how to cook the best hungarian food, just as they do it. I would be honored to share it with anyone who is interested in it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Montenegro, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Helga’s full profile.

My Groups