Simon Röttger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 53% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Hindi
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I´m Simon, 22 years old and right now I´m living in the south-west of Germany nearby Stuttgart. The place is called Ludwigsburg and is a city with a few beautiful places to hang out. I´m started stuying there International Social Work. Before Ludwigsburg I spent most of my life in the northern part of the Bavarian Alps in a tiny town, directly inbetween Munich and Garmisch-Partenkirchen. I like to go for a trek to the mountains, cycling around and spending time at different lakes...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used to life for a year almost in Delhi, India and I guess this was the experience, which made me to a person, who wants to see different parts of the world.
Through Couchsurfing you have the possibility, to explore a place, city with locals, who know their city very well. I´m always up for exploring new areas, which is perfect with a local person, who can guide you around the place and show you some hidden/ secret spots.
I imagine, Couchsurfing is a great chance to get in contact with new people, exchanging ideas and experiences and getting new inputs of various perspectives. Eventhough if you travel alone, it's an easy possibilty to meet some similar-minded people.
And it is for free, haha :-)

Interests

  • cycling
  • sports
  • reading books
  • exploring new places
  • walking around
  • nature walks
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now I´m listing to the old musicans, like Jimi Hendrix, The Doors, Pink Flyod, Jethro Tull and many others. I like their music, of course but i like to read their biographies, too. But I´m also listening to Ska, Punk, (Psychodelic/ Stoner)Rock and Reggae music...the most important thing is, it should be possible to dance and sometimes to pogo (Moshpit :-)).
When I read books, I´m crazy about Biographies, some travelling reports and books about different countries and cultures. One of the best books, I read the last years, was: The City of Joy by Domenique Lapierre.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Till now the most amazing and interesting experiences for me was to life and work in Delhi. I´m a guy from a tiny bavarian village, who never lived in a place with more than 900 residents. But moving to Delhi was so great and since then I found love for big cities, which I didn´t have before. I used to work with an local NGO from Delhi and they ran a training centre for youths and women of a Slumarea in West-Delhi. It was the most interesting experiences I´ve ever had, which I would never ever exchange to anything else.

What I Can Share with Hosts

No idea, let´s find out :-)
But I have good air guitar skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile. It’s free!