Diego Gómez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Employee
  • Studying Business Administration
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo Department, Uruguay
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

* My girlfriend helped me writing all of this * https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/flodonamari

I can define myself as a very sociable person and as someone who loves sports and animals. I love hanging out with my friends and organizing barbecues or reunions.

One of my favourite sports, which I also play, is rugby. I enjoy not only playing it but also sharing with the boys after the match. Rugby is different from all other sports, as it promotes good values among the players and the rival teams and I think that's why it is so special.

I also love sharing quality time with my family. We usually spend weekends together, at least Sundays. I enjoy going to my parent's house, sharing some meal together and playing with my dog.

I love travelling and knowing different cultures. On my profile picture I am at the "Corcovado" in Rio de Janeiro.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been told about CS by my girlfriend and I just loved the idea of knowing people from all over the world, with different cultures and so many different points o view and lifestyles.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to music mostly in Spanish. I am a big fan of Uruguayan and Argentinian rock bands.
I love watching series on Netflix. My favourites are "Suits", "The Blacklist" and "Homeland". I also like watching movies but I am not sure If I have a favourite one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done the "Inca Jungle Trail" in Perú with my girlfriend. Starting in Cuzco and going through different towns while doing different activities ending in Machu Picchu. It was unforgettable. It was amazing, unbelievable, scaring at the same time. I did rafting, zip-line, 12-hours-walks, mountaineering, mountain-biking. I didn't expect myself to do all this but I did and it worth it so much! It was such a challenge! All the nature, all the views and everything I learned from our great guide was amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make jokes, cook, show some parts of the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile. It’s free!