Gressa Balcı's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gressa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Turkish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm 22 year old student from İstanbul. As a multicultural child I've been always interesting in learning about different cultures and languages so traveling became a passion of mine pretty early on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Through traveling i met some incredible people and had amazing experiences. With couchsurfing i hope to expand that circle and learn more about different stories and some other perspectives of life.

Interests

  • literature
  • poetry
  • running
  • music
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • cultural studies
  • cinema
  • good conversation
  • fruits

Music, Movies, and Books

Always had problems with picking a favourite so i'll list a few that comes to mind.

Favourite musicians: Beth Hart, Peter Green, Tash Sultana, Paolo Nutini etc.

Books: The Stranger by Albert Camus, Red Dyed Hair by Kostas Mourselas

Movies: Anyting by Michel Gondry, The Handmaiden, 5th Element

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One time i challenged myself to run 10k every day for a month. Even tho i was running in tears at one point i'm proud that i completed.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about languages, culture and neurolinguistics if you're interested. And if you're up to let's go and play some basketball or something. I can teach how to cook some traditional meals.

I play guitar a bit so if you have one I'll try my best.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Books, stories, booze, conversation, food

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Moldova, Romania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Moldova, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gressa’s full profile. It’s free!