Gabriel Schöpfer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Studying Physics at Bayreuth University
  • Abitur
  • From Bruckmühl, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Gabriel, I have a brother and a sister and I study Physics at Bayreuth University. I grew up in Bruckmühl, Bavaria, Germany which is near the Alps and this is why I do a lot of hiking and mountain Biking there. Apart from that I play handball, soccer and beach volleyball. In General, I like nature (physics comes from the Greek word hē physikē, which means research on nature) and doing sports. Apart from that, I think one can always find a Topic about which you can talk with me, as I would describe myself as generally interested and also somebody who you can talk with.
Last but not least, I may say sorry for my English, which obviously isn't the best, but until now, it was always enough for communicating :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course, I like to travel. But especially I like to travel and learn things about real circumstances in the destination country and not just be in a hotel or a hostel. Furthermore I like to exchange knowledge about the particular cultures. So I like to know things about other cultures, but also tell people things about the Bavarian culture and show them the Alps.
Furthermore, I'm a student and this is why a I don't earn a lot of money and so it's a financial help for me.

Interests

  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • handball
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • mountains
  • quantum physics
  • climbing
  • beach volleyball
  • mountain bike

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Eminem, Billey Talent, Linkin Park, Limp Bizkit, Rammstein
Movies: Inception, An inconvenient truth
Books: The Litte Polar Bear

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed the Alps by foot in seven days and without any bus transfers etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about Bavarian culture, the Alps and about Physics ;)
I would like to know things about the countries I visit, especially about nature and technology.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook or help cooking, depending on how the host wants me to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Ireland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!