Maël Keppenne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 18% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Medical sciences
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travel, music, and love. If you recognize yourself in this, then we're sure to get along! :)

I'm a simple person and I think smiling.I think a smile is the most wonderful thing you can give to someone, so please don't hesitate to do it. I love life, and I love what it can still bring me. I also love people, and if you are a nice person with great feelings, then I will love you even more, and I can't wait to meet you!

Hi amigo! I'm Maël, I am 23 years old and I am living in Belgium, in Brussels!

Maël or Maëlio? Good question! I have 2 nationalities: Belgian from my father and Italian from my mother and that's why I am bilingual, I speak italian! Ciao ciao! I also speek English but my English is not perfect ...I have been learning it for 6 years now and I want to perfect it more!

I am very dynamic and energetic! I like learning, doing and exploring new experiences!!

I love meeting new people because I think that it's through this way that we progress, learning from others :) I am passionate of trips and discoveries of new cultures, new customs…:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Human relationships are the most important things on earth. They allow us to learn about life and the world around us. Couchsurfing allows us to travel while meeting people with different personalities.

As I said, I think that relationships with others allow us to learn more and more, and there is nothing more fantastic when you sometimes make friends for life...

Interests

My interests are very varied, and I could make it a complete detail. I prefer to explain quite simply that I like discovery! I like to explore new things that are open to me.

The important thing is that every little thing done makes it possible to be satisfied and to come out happy.

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • beer
  • walking
  • eating out
  • live music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • adventure travel
  • trekking
  • bars
  • discussion
  • meeting new people
  • discovering
  • smiling
  • landscapes

Music, Movies, and Books

I looooove music! I play piano since I'm 6years. I like to create melodies by myself! I also have some guitar bases and I also took singing lessons during my teenage years!

And since few months, I started ukulele but it's the begining of a long trip!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Probably my trips to Canada... I travelled 3 months in Canada (during two summer) where I had the opportunity to hitchhike across the country. I saw beautiful landscapes, I met extraordinary people, but most of all, I lived. I have never felt so free and well, so happy and peaceful, and I can never thank enough what this trip brought me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you italian
I can teach you piano
I can teach you how to taste the best beers from belgium

Or maybe we can just talk about everything, with a good beer and laugh a lot :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Maël’s full profile.