Florence's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning English, French, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24 yo girl:), who is independent, open-minded, easy-going as to explore and try new things!

Since here has too many inappropriate users, thinking not to be here anymore...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My previous roommate recommended me to use it, she told me she met friends here, and just have many positive things! For me, why I joined it? Meeting different people for sure, I love to know different cultures of different countries, that's why I studied International Business Management! My target is at least I can know one person in one country! Trying new things with other CSers, and never try never know!

Interests

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • picnic
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • music
  • live music
  • language exchange
  • food
  • learning languages
  • chilling
  • new cultures
  • gardens
  • trying new things
  • campimg

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, pop, electronic, dance, classical music

Coldplay, London Grammar, Pvris, Adele, Ellie Goulding, Russian Red, Austra, Best Coast, Amanda Bergman, Ember Island, Ji Nilsson, Tovo Lo, Jess Glynne, Clean Bandit, MØ, Kodaline, Susanne Sundfør, James Blake, Sam Smith, Shura, Lorde, Jessie Ware, Tom Odell, Goldfrapp, Lindsay Stirling, Agnes Obel, Gabrielle Aplin, Lissie, Birdy, Paramore, Skylar Grey, Lana Del Ray, The Pretty Reckless.......so many!

Movie: Into the wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 weeks road trip in South Island, NZ, I was sleeping in a frozen van with frozen cooking oil lol.

Did an extremely hard(For me)hike(9 hrs) in Flinders Ranges National Park.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching Cantonese, because I don't want my mother language to be disappeared one day! I have to protect it!
Improving my English, and want to learn new languages - Swedish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Clean and tidy during the stays(very important, right?)
My travel stories in the countries which I had visited, my experience of working holiday in Australia.
I love cooking so much, I'd love to share my meals to you! I love to see people happy because of the delicious foods! whatever you think is delicious or not haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Denmark, England, France, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hong Kong

Join Couchsurfing to see Florence’s full profile. It’s free!