Austeja Labanauskaite's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Austeja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! How are you feeling? ☀️

I am Austeja (or Teja for short) and I was born and raised in Lithuania. Currently staying in Hannover for two semesters at Leibniz Universität Hannover. I study history but I wouldn't see myself as an expert in this field. I rather like humanitarian sciences in general and really enjoy reading and immersing myself into academic papers. I love the feeling of gears turning in my head 📚

Also, I am keen on spending time visiting museums and galleries, watching meaningful films, exploring hidden gems of cities and volluntering in cultural festivals. When I am surrounded by art I feel fulfilled and inspired ✨

So far my biggest travelling adventure was solo backpacking around Spain and Portugal for three weeks in March 2024. I met some amazing people, enjoyed exotic sceneries (well, I am from Lithuania, so orange trees on streets was quite exotic to me 🫢), slept in very strange various places outside and just broadened my mind in general 🌊

I really wish to keep this open traveller mindset with me fresh for longer. As currently I am not able to have long travelling adventures, I want to host you, the traveller, to share your adventurous spirit with me 🏄🏼‍♀️

World can be a magical place. Let's explore this magic together! Usually I find magic in theater watching expressive surreal scenarios; in nature, especially in warm palettes of sunsets; in communities where the feeling of unitedness is present (this often happens while singing together!); in moments where it feels "this is like a movie", in hospitality and small little things people do out of kindness and love 💛

Where do you find magic? 🌞 [mention it in your request so I know you read my bio :)]

INFO FOR SURFERS:
Please request a stay no earlier than a week before your desired dates as I don't like to plan far to the future. If you ask me earlier - probably I will not be able to give a definite answer just before your desired dates.

Because I don't have a lot of space in my apartment and I also want to have some me-time I accept surfers just for one or two days. If you want to stay longer, let's talk and see how can we manage to work this out.

Also, keep in mind that the floor is spaceous enough to be comfortable for one person. If you are travelling as a pair - we will fit but it is going to be not that comfortable.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • film festivals
  • backpacking
  • volunteering
  • forests
  • theatre
  • creativity
  • scouting

Music, Movies, and Books

Films - currently really into Yorgos Lanthimos works

Music - at the moment I am in a bit of musical crisis, nothing makes my heart sing. It would be interesting to be introduced into something you enjoy!

Books - in the past few years I read mostly classical literature. Now I am more interested in cultural articles and publications. I would also like to get to know more about poetry

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Austeja’s full profile.

My Groups