Ecem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ecem ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Medicine student
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in Turkey and moved to Germany in 2021. My first backpack travel was in 2018 for 1,5 months in Europe, since then I travel mostly solo on vacations.
I like the feeling being on the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I mostly travel solo so i had awesome friends from all around the world, also it’s amazing to get the best tips from locals and experience the real life in destinations.

Interests

  • human rights
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • feminism
  • walking around

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie rock & Turkish 90s

I can’t inspire about movies…

I read mostly psychology in last years but also Dostoyevsky, Hemingway, Marquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

quit my job and move abroad… can’t describe the feeling

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to build a life that I don’t want to escape the routines or always wanting to come back. Let’s talk about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories for sure, conflicts of Middle East and my precious comments, love to talk about mental health

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ecem ’s full profile.

My Groups