Byron Gómez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Byron’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico City, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Mexican (quite new on couchsurfing), 18 year-old-guy currently living in England who always wants to make friends from every single part of the world. Considering myself as friendly, kind and open-minded!
Personally I don't like travelling alone because I always need somebody to talk to, somebody to share the experience of travelling to a certain place with and I thought couchsurfing would be the best place to meet new people and therefore people to start building up a friendship!

Facebook: Byron Gómez

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to make new friends wherever I go and of course, it's always better to stay with a local person who can shares with you a lot of things about the place where you are in.


My interests are shown below but I love when people shares what they like to do with me and do it together so perhaps I can adapt one of your hobbies as one of mine too, I wasn't used to dance until 2 years ago when I realised how good it is and now it is probably what I mostly like to do. :D

  • dancing
  • beer
  • traveling
  • fun
  • learning languages
  • meeting new people
  • know new places

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading books about fantasy, when I first read The Chronicles of Narnia and The Hunger Games I just completely fell in love with fantasy stories! I also like to read books about economics (this is gonna be my bachelor's degree next year) just to get deeply involved on what I'm gonna dedicate my life in! :)
I can sit down on a comfortable couch in front of a tv for an entire day watching movies about either zombies, horror or just entertaining series. I'm not very good at seeking out new movies so recommend me your favourite and I will surely watch it!
I can listen to any type of music but regional Mexican and pop is my favourite type of music to listen to.
Such as Whitney Houston and Adele. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a volunteer working with people with learning disabilities is absolutely one of the most favourite activities I've ever done in my life because I've learned a lot of them, you really can't imagine how this people can help you to see this life right from other side!

Teach, Learn, Share

Every single day I learn something new which is very good for me because I've always said that every single piece of knowledge is a reached goal so I'm always open to learn everything new for me, no matter what it is.
Maintenant, j'adore étudier le français parce que c'est une vraiment jolie langue.
J'aime danser et je vais étudier l'économie une fois je retourne chez moi au Mexique. 😉

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with hosts funny experiences which I've gone through (just like when I nearly missed a flight because I fell asleep on the floor waiting for the gate to be open :( or when I lost my wallet with all my money and identifications in Amsterdam and a lady gave it back to me!), and of course my culture, language, knowledge and obviously a good sense of humor!
Just in case you didn't know "nopales" are eatable I'm here to tell you how to cook them. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Byron’s full profile.