Gökçe A's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökçe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Gökçe from Ankara, Turkey. I study Translation and Interpreting at Hacettepe University. I love traveling, especially on my own and meeting new people of different background while doing that so this is the main reason why I'm here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I absolutely love meeting people from different backgrounds just like everyone here does. I always end up meeting amazing people and changing the whole vacation plan since it's always hard to say goodbye to the buddies met while on the road.

Interests

  • literature
  • movies
  • traveling
  • violin
  • solo travel
  • theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is Kill Bill by Tarantino.
I don't have a favorite music or book either since it's nearly impossible to choose the best one. Russian literature is the one that I find the most enchanting, especially the works of Tolstoy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I've ever been abroad was the time I was 17. Although it was my first time, I chose to travel solo.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you, I'm great at cooking.
Would have long conversations since I talk way too much when I meet great people.
I can help you improve your English skills and so on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gökçe’s full profile.