Dacé Whiteley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dacé’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • BS in Environmental Studies. University of Oregon.
  • From Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I imagine a lot of people on here will tell you how they love galavanting around the world and connecting with likeminded people and exploring life's possibilities. Well, me too. I also like plants and middle distance running, making meals for people (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, or omnivorous are all good with me!), bouldering, camping, camping, and more camping, Allen Ginsberg, painting, and jamming tunes with people. So, y'know, garden variety traveler McGee.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'll be traveling through Central America for a few months starting at the beginning of June, and would love to connect with folks in between my work trades!

Interests

  • birds
  • arts
  • poetry
  • singing
  • burningman
  • cooking
  • running
  • meditation
  • flowers
  • painting
  • drawing
  • bouldering
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • ecology
  • nature
  • tea
  • plants
  • biking
  • health
  • healthy food
  • jamming
  • trees
  • botany
  • alan watts
  • nature conservation
  • singer songwriter
  • long distance running

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Grizzly Bear, James Blake, Cat Stevens, Joni Mitchell, Department of Eagles, .
I don't watch loads of movies but I like thinky, pretty movies like Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.
My favorite book of my adult life is Tropic of Orange, and my favorite series forever and always will be The Chronicles of Narnia.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best experiences I've ever had was going on tour with a band as their live painter last fall.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd be happy to cook meals for hosts, play music with you, or make a painting or drawing for your walls.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dacé’s full profile. It’s free!